Call toll-free:
877.546.1225

Foster and Adoptive Pre-service Training

 You must attend one Information Meeting
prior to starting pre-service classes. 


Information Meetings are held every Wednesday at 10 a.m. or by individual appointment.

Call 216.831.2255, ext. 2274, for more information and to register.

All Information Meetings and Pre-service Training Classes are held at:

Beech Brook

Wade Administration Building
3737 Lander Rd 
Pepper Pike, OH 44124



Adults only, please; child care is not provided.

 

Monday, September 23, 2019
10:am-1:00 pm or 6:00 pm-9:00 pm (Monday)
  1. Orientation to Foster Care, Kinship Care and Adoption & The Child Protection Team-Modules I  & II.
This is to be your first class.
 
Wednesday, September 25, 2019
10:am-1:00 pm or 6:00 pm-9:00 pm (Wednesday)
Child Development    Module III  
 
Monday, September 30, 2019
10:am-1:00 pm or 6:00 pm-9:00 pm (Monday)
Trauma and Its Effects - Module IV
 
Wednesday, October 2, 2019
10:am-1:00 pm or 6:00 pm-9:00 pm (Wednesday)
Child Sexual Abuse - Module V
 
Monday, October 7, 2019
10:am-1:00 pm or 6:00 pm-9:00 pm (Monday)
Minimizing the Trauma of Placement - Module VI
 
Wednesday, October 9, 2019
10:am-1:00 pm or 6:00 pm-9:00 pm (Wednesday)
Transcending Differences in Placement - Module VII
 
Monday, October 14, 2019
10:am-1:00 pm or 6:00 pm-9:00 pm (Monday)
Helping the Child Manage Emotions and Behaviors - Module VIII
 
Wednesday, October 16, 2019
10:am-1:00 pm or 6:00 pm-9:00 pm (Wednesday)
Understanding Primary Families - Module IX
 
Saturday, October 19, 2019
9 am - 3:30 pm - Beech Brook (Saturday)
First Aid and CPR
 
Monday, October 21, 2019
10:am-1:00 pm or 6:00 pm-9:00 pm (Monday)
The Effects of Caregiving on the Caregiver Family - Module X
 
Wednesday, October 23, 2019
10:am-1:00 pm or 6:00 pm-9:00 pm (Wednesday)
Long-term Separation, Post-Adoption Issues for Families and Graduation - Module XI  & Module XII