Call toll-free:
877.546.1225

 

Earning the trust of a traumatized child is the first step

florence-ross Florence Ross talks about the importance of building trust with a foster child.       Watch the video

Foster and Adoptive Pre-service Training

 You must attend one Information Meeting
prior to starting pre-service classes. 


Information Meetings are held every Wednesday at 10 a.m. or by individual appointment.

Call 216.831.2255, ext. 2274, for more information and to register.

All Information Meetings and Pre-service Training Classes are held at:

Beech Brook

Wade Administration Building
3737 Lander Rd 
Pepper Pike, OH 44124



Adults only, please; child care is not provided.

 

Tuesday, January 16, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
Orientation to Foster Care, Kinship Care and Adoption & The Child Protection Team-Modules I  & II. This is to be your first class.
 
Thursday, January 18, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
Child Development - Module III  
 
Saturday, January 20, 2018
9 am - 3:30 pm - Beech Brook
First Aid and CPR
 
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
Trauma and Its Effects - Module IV
 
Thursday, January 25, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
Child Sexual Abuse - Module V
 
Tuesday, January 30, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
Minimizing the Trauma of Placement - Module VI
 
Thursday, February 1, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
Transcending Differences in Placement - Module VII
 
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
Helping the Child Manage Emotions and Behaviors - Module VIII
 
Thursday, February 8, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
Understanding Primary Families - Module IX
 
Tuesday, February 13, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
The Effects of Caregiving on the Caregiver Family - Module X
 
Thursday, February 15, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
Long-term Separation, Post-Adoption Issues for Families and Graduation - Module XII
 
Tuesday, February 20, 2018
9 am - 12 pm
Long-Term Separation - Modules XI  and XII