Call toll-free:
877.546.1225

Ongoing Training

 

PLEASE NOTE: Ongoing Training is generally held on Thursday of each month; however, please note that the January, March, June and September classes will take place on Wednesday instead of Thursday.

 

Attention Beech Brook Foster Parents:

We need more great foster parents like you, and we’re offering some great incentives to help you recruit and support other foster parents. Read more here!

Interested in becoming a foster parent mentor? If you’d like to learn more about becoming a mentor, please call 216.831.2255.

Wednesday, January 9, 2019
9:30 am - 12:30 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:30 pm *****Wednesday
Substance Abuse Trainer: Paula Atwood
 
Thursday, February 14, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Trauma & Maintaining Safety-How to Build a Safe Space      Trainer Carol Hoffstetter
 
Wednesday, March 13, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm ****Wednesday
Youth & Suicide -   Trainer:  Paula Atwood
 
Thursday, April 11, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Understanding the Grieving Process - Trainer: Carol Hoffstetter
 
Thursday, May 9, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
TBD   - Trainer: TBD
 
Wednesday, June 12, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm ****Wednesday
How to work with kids with Sexualized  Behaviors - Trainer: Paula Atwood
 
Thursday, July 11, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Common Diagnosis - Trainer: Mark Groner
 
Thursday, August 8, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Getting Back to the Basic - Trainer: Tonya Reese
 
Wednesday, September 11, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm ****Wednesday
Understanding  Difficult Behaviors   Trainer  Paula Atwood
 
Thursday, October 10, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
The Role of Empathy Connection in Foster Care    Trainer:  Mark Groner
 
Thursday, November 14, 2019
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Permanency and Belonging    Trainer:  Cindy Kaufman