Call toll-free:
877.546.1225

Ongoing Training

 

PLEASE NOTE: Ongoing Training is generally held on Thursday of each month; however, please note that the January, March, June and September classes will take place on Wednesday instead of Thursday.

 

Attention Beech Brook Foster Parents:

We need more great foster parents like you, and we’re offering some great incentives to help you recruit and support other foster parents. Read more here!

Interested in becoming a foster parent mentor? If you’d like to learn more about becoming a mentor, please call 216.831.2255.

Thursday, January 9, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm Thursday
Staying Cool in Crisis & De-escalation Trainer: Tonya Reese & Don Smith
 
Saturday, January 18, 2020
9:00 am-3;30pm (Saturday)
First Aid/CPR
 
Thursday, February 13, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Preparing Adolescents for Independent Living Trainer Karen Noisette
 
Thursday, March 12, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Parents and Caregivers as part of the treatment team -   Trainer:  Don Smith
 
Thursday, April 9, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Managing and Understanding Children Austism Trainer Kristie Fleck
 
Thursday, May 14, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
TBD   - Trainer: Darnell Carter
 
Thursday, June 11, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm Thursday
Allegations Now What - Trainer: Tonya Reese
 
Thursday, July 9, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Understanding LGBTQI Youth Trainer: Nicole B. Salamon
 
Thursday, August 13, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Raising Foster & Adopted Teens - Trainer: Mark Groner
 
Friday, September 11, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm Thursday
Biosychosocial Perspective on Development  Trainer: Nilisha Williams
 
Thursday, October 8, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Traumatized Children with Unmet Needs Trainer Carol Hoffstetter
 
Thursday, November 12, 2020
9:30 am - 12:00 pm OR 6:30 pm - 9:00 pm
Managing Children with Depression & Anxiety Trainer: Carolyn Szweda